Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.

Google Reviews



Tracy Hunter

Local Guide · 17 reviews · 2 photos

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐5 hours ago

Great experience. The color and cut were amazing. She has the cutest salon, so nice and peaceful. She only works on one client at a time, so you really get one on one attention.

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500


Graeme Littler

5 reviews

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 3 months ago

As a 56-year-old man I was anxious about adding some color to my white/gray hair. Results were great. (Didn't feel like an idiot walking around afterward.) But was great, too. Will go back.

We’ve loved every minute of our journey



Elvia Alvarado

Local Guide · 14 reviews · 24 photos

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 10 months ago

I've known Ureena for a few years and I can say she is brilliant, creative but most of all an amazing person. She envisions your style and leaves you beautiful just like the models in the magazine. Her location is designed with modern quality products, overall clean place. Ureena makes you feel comfortable, exceptional service when it comes to getting what you want and how you want it done. I recommend anyone to go to Ureena for quality hair cuts, coloring, straightening, etc.

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500


Y.H C

3 reviews

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 7 months ago

EXCEPTIONAL INDEED!!

Had my first balayage experience with Ureena who is very knowledgeable and professional. She made sure I left satisfied and informed me with proper education for future maintenance. LUV my new 'do.

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500


H

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 10 months ago

I found this unique boutique salon in Annandale. I loved my hair cut and I love this scalp massager. Over all I had a very nice experience and will go back again!!!

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500


Pamela T

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 10 months ago

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE exceptional image salon !!!

I recently had my hair highlighted and cut by

Ureena. She is perfecting , professional and truly an artist . A magnificent experience . The shop itself is very inviting . Highly recommend

Ureena !!!!!!!! She is a GEM . I look forward to my next visit ❤️

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500



Sheilah Dols

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ a year ago

Ureena is an excellent colorist - the best I've ever been to. She listens carefully to what I want, and explains how colors, hilites and lowlites work together. She makes suggestions, but always defers to what I want. I also get lots of compliments on her cuts. She's fun and friendly, and her new salon is gorgeous! 

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500


Jose Alvarez

1 photo

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 3 months ago


16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.

Yelp Reviews


Oct 10


Tai U.

South Pasadena, CA

3 friends

2 reviews

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 12/10/2017

I was referred to Ureena by a friend who had the most beautiful color that I'd actually seen in the DC area. On my first visit, she did a thorough consultation, and listened to all of my requests and was able to offer her own suggestions. I have thin, but very curly hair, and it's often difficult to keep straighten for multiple days. Ureena was very reassuring that she would make me look beautiful--and boy, did she not let me down at all. I not only loved my cut and style, but my color was amazing! It was a beautifully blended blond (note my natural color is dark), that months after my visit continued to blend well into my new growing roots. I would absolutely recommend Ureena, and look forward to my future follow-up appointments.



Shiloh E.

Falls Church, VA

0 friends

2 reviews

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 7/23/2017

1 check-in

I have been seeing Ureena for many years for hair color and hair cut ... she does a wonderful job, extremely experienced and knowledgeable. Also very friendly and very flexible with scheduling. You can't go wrong with Ureena!



Erin M.

Alexandria, VA

0 friends

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 6/30/2017

First to Review

Ureena is amazing! Absolutely worth going to Annandale - NO ONE better in DC for color!!! She really understands face shape and skin tone to help pick what looks perfect for you. Have been with her for a long time - she even did my wedding - and would never go anywhere else. New gorgeous salon, GO SEE HER!


🔃

Review



Hiba B.

Annandale, VA

0 friends

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 8/21/2018

This first time I came here I got hair cut and re-bonding straightening , Ureena is amazing and talented she did great to my hair I totally looks different now.

I recommended her to all my friends for sure

Thank you Ureena


🔃

Review


Helen c.

Springfield, VA

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 2/28/2018

I spent five hours for getting my hair to look awesome by Ureena! If you want your hair straighten you must see her. I had my straightening done from her 4 months ago, and be honest I wasn't sure about this permanently straighten my hair but she told me she has a solution that won't damage or dry my wavy and frizzy hair and no need to get my keratin treatment every few months because this permanent straightening will last up to a year and the only needed to touch up twice a year. Yes SHE IS RIGHT my hair is still shinny and straight!!! I am so glad that I got this done It is easy to manage and convenient I SAVE SO MUCH MONEY NOW AND TIME. Now my trust is in Ureena.


🔃

 Review

Oct 10

Jose A.

Vienna, VA

301 friends

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 8/23/2017

I have known been with Ureena for many years and have followed her everywhere. Every time I go to see her she not only gives me exceptional service she truly listens to what I am looking for.

She is excellent with color and can even fix any mistake another hairdresser has done (trust me I know). I love the fact she has always keep me up to date with the latest trends, but has also kept me very professional looking as well. I would highly recommend checking her out you will not regret it and will never look for another hairdresser again.


🔃

Updated


Anne R.

Annandale, VA

0 friends

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 7/4/2017

Updated review

Ureena is a seasoned professional. She is a wiz with color. She keeps up with all of the latest styles and is always ready to give you the best suggestions on what would look best on you! I highly recommend her to anybody.

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

🔃

Review


Shelley W.

Annandale, VA

33 friends

1 review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 6/30/2017

Ureena is the best colorist and stylist I've ever had. She is very knowledgeable and really cares about bringing out the best in her clients' hair. I've been coming to her for 6 years, and I highly recommend her.


Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.